Making Hay

Memorial Day weekend.  I was feeling good, the sun was shining, so I went to the garden to do a little weeding.  Ya know … some days you should really stay on the sofa and delegate. Long story short, I fell on my hand and though nothing was broken it was severely bruised, my right wrist has hurt badly since.  Stupid … stupid … stupid … I’m hoping this recent bout of stupidity passes soon!

The Enbrel is working for now, and except for the right wrist I’m feeling pretty good most of the time.  I’m having what I understand to be a fairly common problem with an injection site reaction, but it is manageable and not getting worse each week, and am hoping that this gets a little better over time.

2 thoughts on “Making Hay

  1. abritabroad

    One day at a time…still..grrrrrrrrrrrrr!! I know how you feel. In my older years, as I look back, the bad stuff fades into the background and the happy memories always seem to be on top…Anyway, thinking of you…get better.

    Reply
  2. R.A. Cellist Post author

    One month later … I am doing better, finally! The healing process is so much slower than it used to be … but it is happening bit by bit. I only pull the baby weeds now on rainy days, and leave the big ones to the hubby.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

